Skip navigation

This one is straight out of the “don’t do this” examples. Buxfer is a website that helps you manage your finances. It was pretty good till Mint blew me away. So today, I decided to delete my account data on Buxfer, which is when I got this nugget (below):

Now what is the problem? Neither of the options is selected by default. One could argue that the choice is left to the user since this is an irreversible action. But then why is the submit button enabled? I promptly clicked it and got this:

Woah! Now there is no way to go back to the previous screen! I have to go to the accounts page and again press delete, and must not forget to select a Yes or No option. Not good.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: